Show simple item record
dc.titleMass in B minor, BWV 232
dc.typePerformance History
dc.coverage.season1954-55 Season
dc.description.projectGrand Classics 20
dc.coverage.venueSyria Mosque
dc.contributor.conductorSteinberg, William
dc.contributor.orchestraPittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
dc.contributor.composerBach, Johann Sebastian
dc.description.movementsA. Kyrie; 1. Kyrie eleison (Chorus); 2. Christe eleison (Soprano and Alto); 3. Kyrie eleison (Chorus); B. Gloria; 1. Gloria in excelsis (Chorus); 2. Laudamus te (Soprano); 3. Gratias agimus tibi (Chorus); 4. Domine Deus (Soprano and Tenor); 5. Qui tollis (Chorus); 6. Qui sedes (Alto); 7. Quoniam tu solus (Bass); 8. Cum sancto spiritu (Chorus); C. Credo; 1. Credo in unum Deum (Chorus); 2. Patrem omnipotentem (Chorus); 3. Et in unum Dominum (Soprano and Alto); 4. Et incarnatus est (Chorus); 5. Crucifixus (Chorus); 6. Et resurrexit (Chorus); 7. Et in Spiritum sanctum (Bass); 8. Confiteor (Chorus); D. Sanctus; 1. Sanctus (Chorus); 2. Osanna (Chorus); 3. Benedictus (Tenor); 4. Osanna (Chorus); E. Agnus Dei; 1. Agnus Dei (Alto); 2. Dona nobis pacem (Chorus)
dc.contributor.soloistHobson, Jane
dc.contributor.soloinstMezzo Soprano

Files in this item


There are no files associated with this item.

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Performance History
    Use the Performance History to search for information about past Pittsburgh Symphony performances.

Show simple item record